This article describes how to use the Workflows dashboard to manage and control your Workflows.


Contents


The Workflows Screen



Workflow Controls

Hover over workflows to access their controls. 

The controls that are available will vary according to the current status of each workflow.


Clone a workflow and publish it with a new name, or adapt it

Available for workflows with any status.

Add tags to the workflow, or delete existing ones

Available for workflows with any status.

Run the workflow immediately (outside of the schedule)

Available for workflows that are scheduled or ready.

Pause the workflow schedule or trigger

This stops the workflow from running at the next scheduled time or when it is triggered.

Available for all workflows apart from those that are paused or a draft.

Resume a paused workflow

This re-establishes the trigger so that the workflow will run when the next scheduled time or trigger event occurs.

Only available for paused workflows.

Edit the workflow

This opens the workflow designer for the workflow.

Available for all workflows apart from any that are running.

Stop a running workflow

If a workflow is running, this will stop it.

This action is irreversible and could affect your data.

Only available for workflows that are running.

Delete a workflow

Available for all workflows apart from those running.


Workflow Status Icons

The workflow is scheduled to run.

To check the workflow’s schedule, click Edit and then the Trigger step.

The workflow is ready for its trigger to run.

To check the workflow’s trigger, click Edit and then the Trigger step.

The workflow is running.
A spinning circle indicates that the workflow is running.

The workflow’s schedule has been paused.

To restart the  workflow, click Resume ( ► ).

The workflow has been saved as a draft.

To resume editing, click Edit.



Viewing Workflow Logs

Workflow logs show details of every successful and failed workflow that has been run.

If required, all log files can be downloaded.


To view the logs for a workflow:


Tagging Workflows

Workflows can be tagged to help you organise your Workflow screen:



Stopping running workflows

Workflows can be stopped while they are running. This can be useful if you have started a workflow by mistake, or find one to be unresponsive.

Stopping a workflow while it is running may leave you with incomplete artifacts or inconsistent data.


Once you’ve started a stop, there’s no going back; the action is irreversible.


To stop a workflow that is running: